Historic Rally

Championship Regulations 2024/25



- 1. 2024/2025 Events in the Championship: Honkers, Guy Fawkes, Jacobite, Claymore, Brahan & Autumn.
- 2. To be eligible for points in the Historic Rally Championship a competitor MUST be a fully paid up member of Highland Car Club. Points will not be awarded retrospectively.
- 3. Competitors in the Historic Rally Championship are NOT eligible for I. C. Smith Club Championship points.
- 4. Points gained in all events will count towards the final points total of each individual.
- 5. Points will be awarded to eligible competitors based on their finishing position relative to other eligible competitors as follows (starting with the highest placed eligible competitor): 12,10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2(10th or higher). One point will be awarded to any non-finisher of an event (with the exception of any crew that is excluded who will receive no points). If two or more competitors tie for a place on an event, any tie decider used on the event will be used to determine the points.
- 6. In the event of a tie for first or second place in the Championship, the competitor with the most maximum points scored will be the winner. If the tie remains, seconds, thirds etc. scores will be used to resolve the tie.

If the tie still remains, the tie will be resolved by the first event in the Championship, where all competitors involved did compete. The highest placed competitor involved in the tie will be deemed the winner.

7. Awards will be presented as follows;

1st Driver: The John MacKenzie Memorial Trophy plus a perpetual award.

1st Navigator: The John MacDonald Memorial Quaich plus a perpetual award.

No awards will be presented unless competitors have competed in 3 or more events.

8. Stewards of the Championship will be the Honorary President and the Honorary Vice Presidents.